Monday, March 4, 2024
HometechnologyRedmi Note 12 series launches internationally on March 23

Redmi Note 12 series launches internationally on March 23

How many times can you launch the same series of smartphones? Well, if you’re Xiaomi sub-brand Redmi, the answer to that question nowadays seems to be “at least three”. The Redmi Note 12 series got its first launch in China back in November. Then, in January, they made the jump to India, where the Redmi Note 12 is different compared to the Chinese Redmi Note 12, even though the Redmi Note 12 Pro and Redmi Note 12 Pro+ stayed the same.

Now, almost two months after the Indian launch, the brand has unveiled the “third time’s a charm” launch event, which will be taking place on March 23 under the “Live vivid” slogan.

As you can see, the company is definitely high on its own supply here, with references to space shuttles required “just to catch up” with the “out-of-this-world amazing” launch. We’d believe that too, were this not the third rodeo for the same models.

Weirdly enough, there’s no mention of geography that we can find – so it’s unclear which market(s) this launch is for, specifically. Since it’s been announced by the global Xiaomi Twitter account, however, we assume it will be a “global” launch, though that word’s meaning when it comes to Xiaomi-related things is getting more and more vague by the year. We’re going to assume this means the devices will be available officially in Europe, and maybe some other places too, but it looks like we won’t know for sure before it happens, so join us on March 23 to figure out precisely what’s what.

The event will be taking place online at 23:00 in China, which is 15:00 in London, 16:00 CET, 11:00 EST, and 20:30 in India, respectively.

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments